Your Gwinnett County Government

Gwinnett County has a five-member Board of Commissioners, comprised of a full-time chairman elected countywide and four part-time, district commissioners. An appointed County Administrator oversees the day-to-day operations of 11 executive departments.

In addition to the commissioners, other elected County officials include: Tax Commissioner, District Attorney, Sheriff, Solicitor, Clerk of Court and various judges, and the five members of the Board of Education.


Board of Commissioners
Chairman
Charlotte J. Nash (R); 2016
770.822.7009
Email: Charlotte.Nash@gwinnettcounty.com

District 1
Jace Brooks (R); 2016
770.822.7001
Email: Jace.Brooks@gwinnettcounty.com

District 2
Lynette Howard (R); 2014
770.822.7002
Email: Lynette.Howard@gwinnettcounty.com

District 3
Tommy Hunter (R); 2016
770.822.7003
E-mail: Tommy.Hunter@gwinnettcounty.com

District 4
John Heard (R); 2014
770.822.7004
Email: John.Heard@gwinnettcounty.com

Address for Board of Commissioners:
Gwinnett Justice & Administration Center
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30045-6935
770.822.7000
www.gwinnettcounty.com

County Administrator
Glenn Stephens
770.822.7000
Email: Glenn.Stephens@gwinnettcounty.com

CFO/Deputy County Administrator
Aaron J. Bovos
770.822.7134
Email: Aaron.Bovos@gwinnettcounty.com

District Attorney
Danny Porter
770.822.8400
Email: Danny.Porter@gwinnettcounty.com

Board of Education
Superintendent of Schools
J. Alvin Wilbanks (A)

District 1
Carole Boyce (R); 2016

District 2
Dan Seckinger, Chairman (R); 2014

District 3
Dr. Mary Kay Murphy (R); 2016

District 4
Dr. Robert McClure(R); 2014

District 5
Louise Radloff (R); 2016

Address for Board of Education
437 Old Peachtree Road, NW
Suwanee, GA 30024-2978
678.301.6000
www.gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Sheriff
Gwinnett County Sheriff – R.L. (Butch) Conway (R); 2016
2900 University Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30043-4588
770.619.6500

Tax Commissioner
Richard Steele (R); 2016
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30045
770.822.7324
Email: TaxCommissioner@gwinnettcounty.com