City of Sugar Hill Updates Regarding COVID-19

Animal Welfare and Enforcement

In the event of an emergency such as an animal bite or aggressive animal, CALL 911

The Gwinnett County Animal Shelter houses lost, stray, or surrendered animals. If you're interested in adopting a new pet or if your pet is lost, the Gwinnett County Animal Shelter is a great place to begin your search.

Shelter Phone:  770.339.3200
Shelter Fax:  770.339.3235

Call 770.513.5700, the Gwinnett County Police non-emergency number, for assistance with animal complaints, cruelty, sick, injured, or vicious animals. An Animal Control Officer will be notified.

Shelter Office Hours
Monday – Thursday, 8:30am – 6:00pm
Friday – Saturday, 8:30am – 4:00pm
Closed Sunday
Adoption/Kennel Hours
Monday – Thursday, 11:00am – 6:00pm
Friday – Saturday, 11:00am – 4:00pm
Closed Sunday
Animal Receiving Hours
Monday – Thursday, 11:00am – 5:00pm
Friday and Saturday, 11:00am – 3:00pm
Closed Sunday
Roving Road Operations
Daily, 8:00am – 10:00pm

 

2019 Shelter Closings

Tuesday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 18 Presidents Day
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day