Planning and Development

The function of the Planning and Development Department is to promote and enhance the well-being of residents, visitors, property owners, and businesses of Sugar Hill. The department accomplishes its mission through programs and services that encourage high quality development as well as maintenance and revitalization of existing neighborhoods. The Department of Planning and Development consists of the Planning Division and Code Enforcement.

Current Planning Initiatives

Our Services

PlanningBuildingInspectionsCode EnforcementApplications and FormsMapsOrdinances and RegulationsKnowledge Base

Latest News

Contact Information

Phone: (770) 945-6734 | Fax: (770) 945-2145
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Mailing Address:
Planning and Development
5039 West Broad Street
Sugar Hill, GA 30518

Administrative Assistant
Nicole Klein, Ext. 1212
nklein@cityofsugarhill.com

Planning Technician
Kim Landers, Ext. 1209
klanders@cityofsugarhill.com

Senior Planner
Kellie Littlefield, Ext. 1214
klittlefield@cityofsugarhill.com

Code Enforcement Officer
Donna McDaniel, Ext. 1101
dmcdaniel@cityofsugarhill.com

Code Enforcement Officer
Caleb Harris, Ext. 1109
charris@cityofsugarhill.com

Building Inspector
Mauricio Torres, Ext. 1102
mtorres@cityofsugarhill.com

Planning Director
Kaipo Awana, Ext. 1208
(678) 541-6127
kawana@cityofsugarhill.com

UPCOMING MEETINGS