Sugar Hill Downtown Development Authority - Called Meeting

Regular Meeting Summary Minutes April 27, 2021 | 6:30 PM

City Hall Council Chambers

| Members Present: | Jack Wolfe (Chairman), Mason Roszel (Vice Chair), Rebecca Buckingham (Treasurer), Brandon |
|------------------|---|
| | Hembree (Councilmember), Allen Jorgenson |
| Staff Present: | Paul Radford (City Manager), Troy Besseche (Asst. City Manager), Frank Hartley (City |
| | Attorney), Tim Schick (Head of Facilities), Curtis Northup (Project Administrator), Amit |
| | Thadhani (IT Technician), Megan Carnell (Dir. Community & Economic Development), and |
| | Nadia Merritt (Downtown Coordinator) |
| Guests: | One Member of the Public Present |

- I. CALL TO ORDER 6:32 pm
- II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA Approved as presented
 - a. Proposed change to strike by-law made by J. Wolfe and addition of an assistant secretary A. Jorgenson.
 - **b.** Motion: A. Jorgensen 2nd: M. Roszel. 5-0 (Unanimous)
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES- presented for March 30, 2021 Regular Meeting and April 21, 2021 Special Called.
 - **a.** F. Hartley notes a line adjustment for the special called meeting.
 - **b.** Motion for approval with noted changes: A. Jorgenson. 2nd: B. Hembree 5-0 (Unanimous)
- IV. TREASURER'S REPORT presented by DDA Treasurer.
 - **a.** Motion for approval: B. Hembree. 2nd: M. Roszel 5-0 (Unanimous)
- V. Additional Assistant Secretary: Legal Counsel provided an overview of the proposed outline.
 - a. Nomination of Rebecca Buckingham by M. Roszel
 - **b.** Close Nominations Motion: J. Wolfe 2nd: B. Hembree (Unanimous)
 - c. Motion: M. Roszel. 2nd: A. Jorgensen 5-0 (Unanimous)
- VI. PUBLIC COMMENTS- no commentary and no actions

VII. UPDATES

- a. E Center
- b. Broadstone
- c. The Holbrook
- d. Gateway West
- e. Cadence (Former Prestwick)
- f. Art & History Museum
- g. Solis Sugar
- h. Suite Spot Business Incubator (Former City Hall)
- i. Community Center
- j. Sycamore Square
- k. Main Street Program

VIII. ACTION ITEMS

- **a.** Suite Spot Business Incubator (Former City Hall)
 - 1. Motion renew Hortense Oros' lease of suite 202 & Desk Agreement for a 4-month term: B. Hembree. 2nd: A. Jorgensen 5-0 (Unanimous)
 - 2. Motion renew Steve Stoll lease of suite 203 for a year lease: B. Hembree. 2nd: A. Jorgensen 5-0 (Unanimous)
 - 3. Motion renew Taylor Verberkmoes lease of suite 205 standard terms: M. Roszel. 2nd: A. Jorgensen 5-0 (Unanimous)
 - 4. Motion confirming the lease approved for Kay Tanner in March 2021 is intended to be the last lease: M. Roszel. 2nd: A. Jorgensen 5-0 (Unanimous)
- IX. CITY STAFF COMMENTS Updates provided with no action.
- X. DDA MEMBER COMMENTS Updates provided with no action.
- XI. EXECUTIVE SESSION
 - **a.** Motion to enter: M. Roszel. 2nd: A. Jorgensen 5-0 (Unanimous)
 - **b.** Motion for leasing: B. Hembree. 2nd: M. Roszel 5-0 (Unanimous)
 - c. Motion to exit: R. Buckingham. 2nd: M. Roszel 5-0 (Unanimous)

XII. ADJOURNMENT

- a. **Public Action** Following Executive Session1. No actions took place.
- b. Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 8:08 PM
 1. R. Buckingham. 2nd: M. Roszel 5-0 (Unanimous)