MINUTES CITY OF SUGAR HILL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MEETING WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 11, 2023 – 5:30 PM PANTOGRAPH ROOM 5009 WEST BROAD STREET

SUGAR HILL, GA. 30518 OFFICE: 770-945-6716

Present were development authority directors: Taylor Anderson; Lexie Crowson; Mark Hagen; Mark Gernazian; Steve Graessle; Denise Hoell; and Sheri Emigh. Also present were Brandon Hembree, Mayor; Alvin Hicks, City Council; Paul Radford, City Manager; Troy Besseche, Asst. City Manager; Kaipo Awana, Planning Director; Victoria Richburg, Communications Manager; Claire Weatherly, Planner; Frank Hartley, City Attorney.

CALL TO ORDER - Acting Chair, Taylor Anderson called the meeting to order at 5:33PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG – Attendees recited the pledge in unison.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA – Steve Graessle – motion to approve; Denise Hoell – 2nd; (Passed unanimously)

DISCUSSION *Presentations by representatives mentioned below:*

- 1. Welcome and Introduction Council Member Taylor Anderson
- 2. Board Member Introductions
- 3. Chattahoochee Riverlands Plan Mayor Brandon Hembree
- Planning History Assistant City Manager Troy Besseche, Planning Director Kaipo Awana
- 5. Adoption of By-laws City Attorney (No action)
- 6. Successful Meetings City Attorney, Planning Director Kaipo Awana

NEW BUSINESS

1. Officer Elections - Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary & Treasurer

Chair: (Denise Hoell unanimously elected)
Vice Chair: (Steve Graessle unanimously elected)
Secretary/Treasurer: (Lexie Crowson unanimously elected)
Asst. Secretary/Treasurer: (Paul Radford unanimously elected)

EXECUTIVE SESSION: TO DISCUSS LEGAL, REAL ESTATE AND/OR PERSONNEL

PUBLIC ACTION TAKEN OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION No Action

ADJOURNMENT – 8:45 PM (Graessle motion to adjourn; Crowson 2nd (Passed unanimously)