MINUTES CITY OF SUGAR HILL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MEETING WEDNESDAY, JULY 12, 2023 – 5:30 PM CITY HALL COMMUNITY ROOM 5039 WEST BROAD STREET SUGAR HILL, GA. 30518 OFFICE: 770-945-6716

Present were development authority directors: Denise Hoell (Chair); Steve Graessle (Vice Chair); Lexie Crowson (Secretary-Treasurer); Mark Gernazian; Taylor Anderson; and Sheri Emigh. Also present were Troy Besseche, Asst. City Manager; Paul Radford, City Manager; Victoria Richburg, Communications Manager; Claire Weatherly, Planner; Frank Hartley, City Attorney. Walt Ray, Trust for Public Land, and one member of the public was present.

CALL TO ORDER - Chair Denise Hoell called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG – Attendees recited the pledge in unison.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA – Sheri Emigh – motion to approve; Mark Gernazian – 2nd; (Passed unanimously)

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MINUTES – Steve Graessle motion to approve; Sheri Emigh – 2nd; (Passed unanimously)

PUBLIC COMMENT - None

DISCUSSION

- 1. Presentation on the Chattahoochee RiverLands Project Walt Ray, The Trust for Public Land *Walt Ray, Trust for Public Land presented on the Chattahoochee RiverLands project.*
- 2. Parks, Recreation, and Greenspace Master Plan Survey Update Kaipo Awana, Planning Director – *Claire Weatherly, Planner, presented an update on the parks and recreation survey.*

NEW BUSINESS – None

DIRECTOR COMMENTS – Comments were made by Steve Graessle, Denise Hoell, Sheri Emigh, Mark Gernazian, and Victoria Richburg. Directors commented on coordination with community groups including the Friends of the Greenway and the Community Garden.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: TO DISCUSS LEGAL, REAL ESTATE AND/OR PERSONNEL

- Steve Graessle motioned to enter Executive Session for legal, real estate and/or personnel; Denise Hoell 2nd; (Passed unanimously)
- Steve Graessle motioned to exit Executive Session; Denise Hoell 2nd; (Passed unanimously)

PUBLIC ACTION TAKEN OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION - None

ADJOURNMENT – Lexie Crowson – motioned to adjourn at 6:38 p.m.; Taylor Anderson – 2nd; (Passed unanimously)