# MINUTES CITY OF SUGAR HILL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MEETING WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2024 – 5:30 PM CITY HALL COMMUNITY ROOM 5039 WEST BROAD STREET SUGAR HILL, GA. 30518

OFFICE: 770-945-6716

Present were development authority directors: Denise Hoell (Chair); Steve Graessle (Vice Chair); Lexie Crowson; Mark Hagen; Mark Gernazian; and Taylor Anderson. Also present were Paul Radford, City Manager; Troy Besseche, Assistant City Manager; Frank Hartley, City Attorney; Victoria Richburg, Communications Manager; and Claire Weatherly, Planner. 4 members of the public were present.

**CALL TO ORDER** —Chair Denise Hoell called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG - Attendees recited the pledge in unison.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA – Mark Hagen – motion to approve; Mark Gernazian – 2.; (Passed unanimously)

# **APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MINUTES**

- February 2024 Minutes Steve Graessle motion to approve; Mark Hagen 2<sup>nd</sup>; (Passed unanimously)
- March 2024 Minutes Mark Hagen motion to approve; Mark Gernazian 2-; (Passed unanimously)

# **PUBLIC COMMENT - None**

## **DISCUSSION**

- 1. Chattahoochee RiverLands Working Group Update Mark Gernazian Mark Gernazian provided updates from the March Chattahoochee RiverLands Working Group meeting including different funding opportunities utilized by the Trust for Public Land and grant application processes.
- 2. Riverlands Master Plan Update Kaipo Awana Claire Weatherly provided updates on RFP submissions and explained the consultant selection process. Claire Weatherly also updated the group on the market analysis and public involvement aspects of the plan. The group discussed potential real-world examples of similar projects.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

1. RFP Selection Committee Nomination – Kaipo Awana – Denise Hoell opened the floor to nominations. Steve Graessle and Sheri Emigh will be representing the Development Authority on the selection committee.

**DIRECTOR COMMENTS - None** 

EXECUTIVE SESSION: TO DISCUSS LEGAL, REAL ESTATE AND/OR PERSONNEL

PUBLIC ACTION TAKEN OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION No Action

ADJOURNMENT – Mark Hagen – motion to adjourn at 6:07 p.m.; Steve Graessle – 2.; (Passed unanimously)