Development Authority

The Sugar Hill Development Authority was created for the purpose of developing and promoting for the public good and general welfare trade, commerce, industry, and employment opportunities in the City of Sugar Hill.  Authority consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and Council of the City of Sugar Hill, each of whom is a taxpayer of Sugar Hill, GA and none of whom is an officer or employee of City of Sugar Hill.

The Development Authority meets once a month on the second Wednesday of every month at 5:30 PM.

In-person Meetings:
City Hall Community Room
5039 W Broad St. Sugar Hill, GA 30518

Development Authority Directors:
Mark Hagen, Post 1, Expires 12/31/2024
Sheri Emigh, Post 2, Expires 12/31/2024
Taylor Anderson, Post 3, Expires 12/31/2024
Lexie Crowson, Secretary-Treasurer, Post 4, Expires 12/31/2024
Denise Hoell, Chair, Post 5, Expires 12/31/2026
Steve Graessle, Vice Chair, Post 6, Expires 12/31/2026
Mark Gernazian, Post 7, Expires 12/31/2026

Meeting Agendas & Minutes: