The City of Sugar Hill is governed by a council-manager form of government where the City Council determines the city policies, and the City Manager is then responsible for city operations and execution of the set policies. The City Council consists of a Mayor and five Council Members. All Council Members are elected at-large for four year terms.


Brandon Hembree

Elected City Officials

The City Manager carries out the city council’s decisions and oversees all city employees, duties include executing policies, budget management and supervising personnel.

The City Clerk duties include recording and maintaining the Council’s official actions in the minutes, coordinating and distributing agendas, and maintaining contracts, ordinances, resolutions, and agreements. 

View Meeting Agendas for City Council and Boards & Commission

Information on City Elections and Public Notices

Sugar Hill City Hall and most departments/facilities will be closed in observance of the following holidays. Emergency services will operate as normal.

Close Search Window
Skip to content