Development Authority

The Sugar Hill Development Authority meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. All meetings will be held at the Sugar Hill Community Room in City Hall.


The Sugar Hill Development Authority was created for the purpose of developing and promoting for the public good and general welfare trade, commerce, industry, and employment opportunities in the City of Sugar Hill.  Authority consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and Council of the City of Sugar Hill, each of whom is a taxpayer of Sugar Hill, GA and none of whom is an officer or employee of City of Sugar Hill.

Meet the Board

Mark Hagen

Post 1
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Sheri Emigh

Post 2
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Taylor Anderson

Post 3
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Lexie Crowson

Post 4
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Denise Hoell

Chair, post 5
Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Steve Graessle

Vice Chair, post 6
Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Mark Gernazian

Post 7
Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Kaipo Awana

Staff Liaison 

Close Search Window