Sugar Hill Arts Commission

The Sugar Hill Arts Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. All meetings will be held at the Sugar Hill Art Gallery.



The Sugar Hill Arts Commission is a group of artists and art lovers set on a mission to encourage, promote, and expand public interest in the arts. Carefully selected by the city’s Arts Commission, art installations are placed throughout the downtown area. The purpose of the group is to enhance the quality of life while creating a colorful and unique community. Sugar Hill is where individuals can come together for shared experiences and to spend time with family, friends, and neighbors.

In 2016, the volunteer-based group brought in two local artists to complete one of the largest public pieces ever created in Sugar Hill, two beautiful murals both located at the Suite Spot, formerly City Hall. On one side of the building, the mural is an ode to Sugar Hill, representing the rich history of the city with images like a wagon with a missing wheel, the oldest home in Sugar Hill, and our secret claim to fame – gold mining. And, on the opposite side of the building is the Sweet Life mural because just as the artwork says, being in Sugar Hill really is living the sweet life.

Meet the Board

Marc Cohen

Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Donna McKinney

Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Drew Dylan

Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Chandra Brandel

Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Tiffany Cole

Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Dwain A. Vaughns

Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Who can serve on Arts Commission:

Members shall be citizens of Sugar Hill, affiliated with business located in Sugar Hill, or serve as one of two at large positions which do not require Sugar Hill residency. In addition, a city council member will also be encouraged to serve as a member of the Arts Commission.

Close Search Window
Skip to content